top of page
New WorkBus Logo 2022.png

The Workforce & Business Development Program (W&B) provides all services under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA), as well as assists area small businesses providing business development services.

The W&B Program serves Pike County and the surrounding area offering expertise in small business services, free income tax preparation, financial literacy, as well as WIOA and TANF programs and services that prepare adults and youth facing serious barriers to employment.

The program is an active partner of OhioMeansJobs. The OhioMeansJobs Career Center offers an array of free resources for job search, career planning, and access to community resources. The Career Center is open to the public Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Anyone seeking employment can visit the Career Center during normal business hours.

Some of the W&B Services offered include Career Readiness Workshops, Customized Training, Occupational Classroom Training, On-the-Job Training (OJT), Internship Training, Youth Programs, and Resume Development Services. Monies are allocated specifically for youth between the ages of 14-24, adults that are unemployed or incumbent workers, individuals unemployed due to a plant closure or long-term unemployed, and individuals with little or no work experience. Youth applicants must meet 100% of the Poverty Guidelines or 70% of the Lower Living Standard Income Levels (whichever is highest) or meet specified criteria. Adult applicants must meet 200% of the Poverty Guidelines, and Dislocated Workers must have a notice of permanent layoff or plant closure prior to enrollment.

Services offered to area small businesses (including start-ups) include The Business Resource Network (BRN), small business classes and one-on-one training and technical assistance, computer training, as well as the Small Business Loan Program which offers financing to individuals in Jackson, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Adams, Brown, and Lawrence Counties wanting to start, expand, or purchase a small business.

Lisa Pfeifer

Workforce & Business Development Director

ext. 7028

lpfeifer@pikecac.org

Adam Days

Business Development Specialist

ext. 7367

adays@pikecac.org

TRACY RICE

Youth Case Management Coordinator

ext. 7030

trice@pikecac.org

Mel Collins

Adult Case Management Coordinator

ext. 7012

mcollins@pikecac.org

Christina Beekman

Transitions Case Management Coordinator

ext. 7268

cbeekman@pikecac.org

Veronica Denner

Transitions Case Manager

ext. 7093

vdenner@pikecac.org

Carolyn Fyffe

Workforce & Business Development Assistant Director

ext.7035

cfyffe@pikecac.org

Cody Altman

OhioMeansJobs Center Specialist

ext. 8209

caltman@pikecac.org

Rebecca Steele

Youth Case Manager

ext. 7013

rsteele@pikecac.org

Andrew Rice

Adult Case Manager

ext. 7087

arice@pikecac.org

Julie Williams

Transitions Case Manager

ext. 7112

jwilliams@pikecac.org

JenNifer McCALL

Peer Recovery Supporter

ext. 7272

jmccall@pikecac.org

Erica Jones

BRN & OMJ Supervisor

ext. 7038

ejones@pikecac.org

Haylie Rider

OhioMeansJobs Center Specialist

ext. 7047

hrider@pikecac.org

Melissa Scott-Queeen

Youth Case Manager

ext. 7036

mscott-queen@pikecac.org

TRISH BARNETT

Adult Case Manager

ext. 7029

pbarnett@pikecac.org

Heidi owens

Peer Recovery Supporter

ext. 7722

howens@pikecac.org

bottom of page